Please help me.

Well im hoping somebody can provide me with loads of tips on how to be successful as manager of Doncaster Rovers.

I’ve tried and failed so many bloody times and it’s getting so frustrating, im a massive football manager fan and I’m determined to do well as manager of Rovers but I just seem to fail each and everytime, my latest attempt ended in me getting the sack after losing 17 games in a row in the league and sinking to rock bottom, I have no complaints about being sacked as that record is atrocious.

I rarely win games no matter who I sign..

The board expect me to finish around midtable and give me 350k to achieve this, last time round is signed just free agents as that’s all I could really budget for unless I sold my main players, Stock, Sharp and Woods and I just wasn’t prepared to do that.

I had Chelsea as a parent club and loaned some exciting players but no matter who I get they just seem to under perform and morale is just so low and it’s hard to motivate the players.

So please tell me where I am going wrong because its getting me so downbeat but I wont give in!!!

So im going to spend all night researching on tactics,signings,tips,hints and everything.

Thanks !

Well, it's the tactics, or the team talks, or both.

I don't have enough information to help you. There are so many factors that plays in on morale, form and performances that without you and me starting a Doncaster game at the same time nothing I say would be really helpful. I COULD say:

If your whole team have poor morale from the start, try starting as a manager with International Footballer as a background. Go ahead and do that.

Once losing 3-4 matches in a row, you need to talk the players up one by one, so be sure to criticize poor performances both in post-match team talks and individually and praise good performances (You'll soon find out who reacts how).