Playing as a crappy team - tips?

so i'm fairly new to the game, and don't want to play as big name clubs, but rather small ones.

any tips on how to start winning games? do i get best coaches or try get best players money can buy early on? mixing the 2 doesn't quite work..

so i'm fairly new to the game, and don't want to play as big name clubs, but rather small ones.

any tips on how to start winning games? do i get best coaches or try get best players money can buy early on? mixing the 2 doesn't quite work..

It depends a lot on what you think is a crappy team?? .... is it Birmingham, Derby or Tamworth?

more like fc minsk in belarus

there is no talent pool in youth, money is scarce and games can be hit or miss. i won against dinamo moscow 2-0 and then lost to osipovichi next game with literally same lineup

fc minsk has a fairly good attacking midfield for it's available players, razin sasheska rape mid attack, but it has poor finishing and barely any defence apart from rybak. the lithuanian goalee is terrible for his stats, 2nd goalee plays better every game and doesnt lose morale like main goalee.

i tried firing half the coaches and signing new ones, but rtun out of money quite soon. i tried recruiting a couple star players, but every time they seem to not perform.

i'm thinking along the lines - find all the best teamwork stat players, all potential talent res-youth and just play them for a year or two till they get good, and then with new year and new budget get a better coach?

My advice would be to try and create the tactic that you think will work best with the type of players at your disposal, then more or less stick to that, bringing in the right type of players to suit the tactic and improve the team. The worse your team, the more limited they are tactically. Keeps things simple and limit your player's liscence to do what they want. Make sure they start playing the way you want them to as well as getting the result.