How often is it fine to give players days off training?

This is a feature I've never used before, but recently I've been doing it the day after matches, if I have another match in about 3 days that I need my first team to play.

It works well but I don't want to do it TOO much in case it starts to affect training results

after a game, you simply go to your training. Pick the trainign schedule(goalkeepers, defenders etc) then set them all to Rest - 1,2,3 days etc.

Or click the date at the top of your screen (the day after a game) - rest players.

I give them every match to be honest(except the ones that only played like 45 minutes or center backs sometimes)

It's better to keep them fresh even if the slows training a little bit than to risk injuries with low condition in my opinion.

I regularly do it too.

Right after I play a match, I give the 5-6 players who got really tired (Very low condition) a 1-day or sometimes even 2-day rest if they are key players and we have another game in 3-4 days so they can recover better in time.

I've had to do this considering how thin my squad is and lack of depth for some positions like left-back in particular. Not sure just how much faster they recover thanks to 'rest' than normal training though, that's something I'd be interested to know.

Is there a motivation-aspect to giving players a day off or is it solely for them to recover from a tough game?

Doesn't do anything for morale - it's just to get those percentages back up.

Big difference between 95% and 91%.

I will give this a try!! never knew this function before.

select the players you want to rest in the squad screen (hold ctrl or shift to select more than one) - right click - squad - training - rest - x days

select the players you want to rest in the squad screen (hold ctrl or shift to select more than one) - right click - squad - training - rest - x days
will give

cheers laz!! will give this a quick try now after the next match