CPU Load

FM can easily be configured to be the most CPU intensive commercial game out there bare none. Wether this is due to the indepth simulation going on or unoptimized code is up for debate, but that's not what I'm going to ask a questio about here.

I'm running an X2 5200+, and currently, end of the season, players on holidays and everything, I'm on holidays (in-game) while browsing these boards. Truth be told, it's a bit slowish. I've been waiting for ten minutes for roughly 20 days to pass by. However, the task manager displays that while occasionally both cores are 100% maxed out for very brief periods of time, on average both cores appear to hover around the 40-60% mark each.

I'm no expert, but since I'm still waiting I'm wondering why the game doesn't to use all the CPU power at my system's disposal. Or at least that's how it appears to me anyways.

Originally posted by Neji:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> FM can easily be configured to be the most CPU intensive commercial game out there bare none.

Ridiculous statement, TBH.

Have you got 'threading' ticked? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, and what's ridiculous, actually? With a save big enough you could make any system on the market look like a Commodore 64 desperately trying to render Crysis. Besides, I'd estimate such a save wouldn't even need to be that big.

FM will play absolutely fine on most systems on the market, Crysis, Mass Effect, Assassins Creed will not. A big save would have no affect other than increasing loading times.

Originally posted by Neji:

FM will play absolutely fine