Rafa's 4-3-2-1 iPhone

My first post!

I've been playing FMH11i for a couple of months now. It is a wonderful adaptation of our beloved game, still with tons of room for improvement! barely can't wait for the next version!

I have been quite successful using narrow tactics with loads of central midfielders and forwards. I also notice that setting midfielders roles to box-to-box (BBM) may tire them more, but gives you much more control over the matches.

I tried using variations of 4-3-3 and 4-1-2-1-2 with success in many levels. The first helped me promote Boa EC from the Brazilian Second Division to the first (by the way Sports Interactive fellows, this team does not exist in real life!), and led me to three league wins in 5 years. The second was successfully applied to Real Madrid, where I won La Liga 3 times in a row in my first three years, plus 2 Spanish Cups, 3 Spanish Super Cups, 1 Champions League (+2 runners up), 1 World Club Cup and 1 European Super Cup.

Even being ridiculously successful, I was quite frustrated with losing the Champions League final twice, so I decided to try a new tactic:

My latest tactic: Rafa's 4-3-2-1i

6405c8.jpg

2elfe2o.jpg

My last 9 games:

k3urgw.jpg

8 victories and 1 tie in 9 matches. The tie against Betis in the Spanish Cup was due to the lack of effort from my players, as the qualification was practically assured in the first leg (We won 4-1).

21 goals scored, 1 conceded (Avg. 2.33 - 0.11 per game). Not bad for a very offensive tactic!

In addition, until now my team has always had the majority of ball possession (55-65% every game), loads of shots on goal (15-25 per game), and barely any scares for the back line (1-3 shots for the opposition per game).

Future looks bright! Let's see where I'll be in the end of this season! And it would be nice if any of you guys gave it a try and shared your experiences!

Ps.: Sorry for the stupidly large size of the images. I will do better next time :)

• 2 weeks later...
  • SI Staff