"Laughed off"

I had 5 seasons at Celtic where I won 13 trophies and a great record in the Champions League. I let my contract run out and left. During the summer, I declared interest in the Chelsea job and this was "laughed off" by Abramovich as was my interest in Stuttgart despite me having a "world class" reputation. Why is this?

I'm no expert but it might be a bug, i have also had this but not as bad as yours. i am Ebbsfleet United manager for 8 years and getting them from the Blue Square South to the Championship, and i have been declaring interest for jobs to sides that are in the mid table of the Premier League and they have been laughing off my interest

Your reputation is only relevant to where you have managed. So, as you have only managed in Scotland before. Your reputation isn't world class for higher rep leagues. So you'd be best off applying for lower Premierships sides and Championship sides. I also think it's because you aren't tested in England.

Applying for Chelsea I can understand. Could you see Martin O'Neill, Gordon Strachan, Tony Mowbray or Neil Lennon getting the Chelsea job should Ancelottie go this summer?

Doing it with Celtic just doesn't count for too much outside Scotland. You need to be aiming for the midtable Premier League sides.

Well, I downloaded a scout tool to check my reputation and it is 9000+ out of 10,000 (that is world rep, the rest are at 10,000), so it shouldn't matter if I'm untested in England, especially when I was beating English teams in the CL after spending 14 million in 5 seasons.

My game is patched up to 11.3.

EDIT: considering Mick McCarthy is the current manager of Chelsea in my game and they didn't qualify for Europe, I would be a prime candidate for them, in my opinion.

I suppose your 9000+ Reputation was the Home Reputation... What was the figure for World Rep?

Anyway, it's back to the usual "League Standard" bias...