International Management

Hi, I am an Australian manager on the game who has won 2 La Liga's, 2 Spanish Super Cups, 1 Spanish Cup and has lead my team Barcelona to the Champions League Final all in two seasons but still when I apply for International management I am always rejected in preference to managers with a lower reputation than me.

Is this because of my nationality, that countries only pick national team managers if they are of the same nationality?

Can anyone offer me any help in finding international management?

Hi, I am an Australian manager on the game who has won 2 La Liga's, 2 Spanish Super Cups, 1 Spanish Cup and has lead my team Barcelona to the Champions League Final all in two seasons but still when I apply for International management I am always rejected in preference to managers with a lower reputation than me.

Is this because of my nationality, that countries only pick national team managers if they are of the same nationality?

Can anyone offer me any help in finding international management?

I am surprised you haven't been successful and maybe those countries you've applied for are bias towards managers of the same nation - BUT it might have something to do with the fact that your success is at Barcalona. Anyone in charge of Barca is expected to win everything. Had you had the same success at a lower rep club, your profile may be more credible for international management.

• 2 weeks later...