How I would do press conferences...

How I would make press conferences better.

1. I would make sure press conferences ran from a separate database/module (I'm not a programmer, but..)

2. Set up a website for FM players, give us a text box to write the question we'd like to be asked, and boxes for 3-5 possible answers.

3*. Give us options of status required for question to be asked/repercussions for the answer e.g player/club relationship with manager +10, +5, 0, -5, -10, depending on answer, and attach those repercussions to the answers

4. Get some trusted beta testers/moderators to check the repercussions/questions aren't rude/stupid

5. Release a press update DB with hundreds or thousands of different questions created by us. Then we can't complain.

* Status could include player position, club financial status, Euro competition etc.

The problem with 5 is the problem with 2. From what I gather SI don't have enough people to work on creating a database to give us thousands of questions to keep it fresh, the work needs to be farmed out somehow, I was trying to think of a way to create thousands of question without SI having to do it one at a time.

I am a programmer, some would say i was not and your idea pretty much resembles my thoughts, great minds think alike. I think the relations between questions and the results of answers would be more complicated and thats were i think the improvements could be, at the cost of more processor power and time needed.

Instead of having to rely on running a system to collate suggestions from users the press conference wording could be generated from an XML file. These could then be created by members of the community.

While I don't think this is a bad idea, per se, I'm also not entirely sure it would improve the state of press conferences as they currently are.