Tactic familiairty in new season

Can anyone explain me why tactic familiarity drops at unexpected rates after season?

In the first season I maxed two tactics, then lots of players came back from loans so I thought it is normal familiarity dropped. But after second season it dropped to 0! And didn't increase for few weeks despite training only one with 30% workload. I looked with the RTE at top teams and all have familiarity at max lvls despite it's season preparation time. Is it a bug, or I don't know sth?

i've been using the same tactic for 20 years. I've played as 4 teams in that time and i've found it nothing but brilliant, the 20 league titles, 7 champions leagues, 2 world cups, copa america, and countless domestic cups would also back this up. Although i'll give you a little tip for free...

my 4231 tactic is my saved tactic but i would also recommend creating tweaked versions of your tactic, for example i changed my 4231 to 442 by moving the AMC to striker and moving my wingers back into a lower position on the wings...but why do this i hear you ask.

well.....when the AI start to get used to my tactic i simply change to 442 and after about 10 mins in the game i switch back to 4231. Some people would argue that this seems a bit pointless, but it does throw the opposition off their game simply by confusing them and I only have to do this every 4/5 seasons.

not to sound too much like neil Buchanon from art attack...but why don't you 'try it yourslef at home'

I think you didn't understand me well. I am complaining about the mechanism of match preparation and tactics familiarity. I am not newbie, and your tips are known to me. Thanks though.

It might be important that i play on patch 11.3.

SI needs to start applying some logic to this topic.

In the editor, every club has a preferred tactic. Yet when the game starts, the players seem to have 0 familiarity with it. Does that make any sense?