long term financial planing

hi,

I am a fm newbie into my second season as a n1-league manager. so far this game is wonderful and the only problem I had so far was sorted out with the help of this forum (thanks!).

I am very much looking forward to playing the next 3,4,5 years at 'my' club, Brighton, and will try to advance it through the leagues step by step. To achieve that I am also trying to built a solid financial background for the club by keeping wages low. So far this is working, with a lot of effort, I have now a better team than 1 year ago paying 20k less wages in a week.

1) Question: Will this work in the longtime, save the club money, which will generate interest or at least accumilate so that I will have more money to spend on transfers later. Or is that too complicated thinking and all that will happen is that the directors of the club will pay themselves higher wages ? :) In other words: Can it pay out to stay well below budget to save for later?

The other thing is that the club seems to have built a new stadium (I wasnt even aware of that, hehe). Now I am considering how to entertain 32.000 people instead of just 8.000.

2) Of course trying to get promoted would help I guess, but what other options do I have to try to fill the stadium? Does signing popular players help a lot or is that too complicated thinking again? Is there a 'natural' limit to my progress at Brighton because the city is just too small to ever get a crowd of more than X supporters into the stadium or can one establish/grow a premium club anywhere by just promoting from league to league?

Thanks ... :)

hi,

I am a fm newbie into my second season as a n1-league manager. so far this game is wonderful and the only problem I had so far was sorted out with the help of this forum (thanks!).