A couple of issues with player-coaches, THEY DON'T WORK! [Patched 11.3]

Hi, am I the only person that has problems with player coaches following the patch?

To be honest I don't know if the problem only occurs after the patch because I didn't play lower leagues before then.

Here are the two issues I'm having.

Number 1

When I try to hire a new member of staff as a player coach I can only offer £65 per week for example.

However in the panel on the right it says the maximum I can offer as a coach or as a player is much more, £210 - £600 per week.

I am allowed four coaches and am employing three.

I am well under my wage budget.

I can offer the guy up to £210 as a coach, but he's not interested in that.

And I can offer him up to £650 as a player, but I only really want him for his coaching ability.

This has been the case with every player-coach I've tried to hire.

Number 2

I signed a potential player-coach as a player, and later I offered him a contract as player-goalkeeper coach.

I had the same odd restrictions with the wages I could offer again, but he accepted the pay cut!

However now he is a player-goalkeeper coach he appears on my staff screen, but not on the training screen.

I can't assign him to any training duties!

Am I the only one having these problems?

Got Edin Dzeko as a player coach and it's fine. Older players often take pay cuts. It may be because you're in a lower league

SO player-coaches do work?

My issue wasn't that he takes a pay-cut it's that I can't offer him as much as I could for an outright coach nor an outright player. Not even half as much.

/EDIT/ I've just reloaded to take screen shots and noticed that he doesn't actually take a paycut //Edit/

But even when I got around that issue and got him to sign as player-coach it was all a waste of time because he can't be assigned to do any coaching!