I cant do this anymore. Miles why???

I started playing FM during the CM0102 days, when I was year 7. Good days...Now obviously the game has, and needed to evolve. But what I dont understand is why is it so hard to get a decent tactic going. Ever since FM10, Ive found it relatively difficult. For one half of the season Im unbeaten and the tactic seems like a diablo, however I go on a 8 game losing streak, and the tactic is rubbish. And it happens regurarly (other saves)

Now, I love FM and I understand SI always try to improve, but I feel the ME is embarassing and needs a total overhaul. There are other certain threads that make the same point. Its a game breaker...Defenders dont defend, my players dont follow my instructions..I wont name them all as Im sure theyve been covered.

I am afraid the poor poor ME, (FM11), is moving me away from playing this once great game. I really hope the SI team work really really hard on making the ME as brilliant or if not better then the FM07 engine (just an eg), instead of focusing on making tons of new features..and yes, I understand new features are also vital in the annual release, but perhaps just focus on a few major/minor additions, and focus the attention to the ME

Just a frustrated loyal fan.

An explanation as to why this years ME is ridiculously poor.

i'm doing the old 442 tactic and haven't lost a game and it's end of january 1st season

Good to see your from Melbourne also :)

Really? Am trying to make a flat 442 work but its too hard, no consistency. Guess the days of a plug and play are over. :/

Good to see your from Melbourne also :)

Really? Am trying to make a flat 442 work but its too hard, no consistency. Guess the days of a plug and play are over. :/

think thats where you are going wrong with plug and play mate, i also play 4-4-2, with great success, Not saying plug and play is dead, but personally i think it isnt the way