FM 11.3 - Too easy?

Now I'm by no means an expert, on past games I generally tread water until I get a few good bargains in.

However, on this one I've started two careers and in both games I've lost interest quickly after early domination. Both were with mid-table predicted clubs, Durazno in Uruguay Primera B and Bromley in English BS South. Yet in both I went 10 or so matches without loss, but also the manner of winning was complete domination.

I've not brought in any unrealistically cheap superstars, in fact with Bromley I kept the original squad. As far as I know I'm using no exploits, standard 4-4-2 formation with small adjustments, no extreme passing or tempo settings. Haven't touched the corner settings yet I'm scoring buckets loads (9 in 10 matches).

Anyone else experiencing this? This isn't a bragging thread, as I have no intention of playing further. It's just completely underwhelming achieving success so early on, I look forward to having difficultly finding a system that works and weeding out ineffective players, yet with this it's instant success. My long term career game last year started with a relegation that almost got me sacked....

I noticed it was easier to be consistant since 11.2. Mainly because of morale I think. But I still think its just as hard as past years.

Usually I start as bromley for the past few FMs and get back to back promotions all the way to the championship, never spending more than 2 seasons in the same league usually. This year is slightly harder for me as I'm finding it harder to sign players and get results away from home, I havent quite got my tactics right yet though, and it never usually takes me this long, so that is probably the reason why.

I wouldnt give up though as it gets obviously harder the higher you take them through the leagues. The lower leagues are always pretty easy.