5-2-1-2, designed for Liverpool FC.

I believed we'd have a built-in option to upload small files here; it would make this process of sharing tactics much easier. Anyway, back to the point.

I am well aware this game (match engine, more precisely) has certain patterns that can be explored, analyzed and (ab)used; I became even more aware of that some five years ago, I believe, when I first time read wwfan's analysis. Still, I like to pretend it's not like that and approach the game on a more romantic level; I try to emulate what I'd do in real life if I was a manager. Thus, I actually am looking for a godlike tactic that will utterly crush other teams to pieces, but I prevent myself from reaching it by always changing bits and pieces here and there. Anyway, I have to admit I've been quite successful so far, for all these years.

As soon as I've downloaded 11.3, I started a new game. I decided to play with LFC. This topic is not intended to give anyone some ultra-pwning tactic; it's quite solid and it's designed specifically for Liverpool, although I believe it could be applied to many other English clubs. The point is: I am posting this because I need help in certain areas.

When I analyzed the current set-up, I realized we are not really league winning material; it's there, of course, it's a bad squad either, of course, but I knew it would take me a season or two to assemble the squad I need to field a strong challenge for the title. Thus, I decided to create a more defensively looking tactic for the first season, to keep it tight at the back while playing away and swarming them at home. I hoped it would allow me to finish in top 4, get stable finances and start challenging top teams next season.