PDA

View Full Version : Question about how to make FM run faster



animal
02-03-2011, 16:12
hay all

after getting to terms that the 11.3 will be out when its out id like to start a new game

a few weeks ago my Star rating was 4* performance and 5 speed with 5 leagues

fast forward to today

its half a star performance 1 star speed with 1 league.

its a laptop and ive had a problem before where it was running on battery mode but thats not the case now. ive heard of this Clear the appdata files and that because this will speed it up.
can anyone run me through whats required todo this

cheers

wally13
02-03-2011, 16:15
Seem as your not moaning for a change i'll help :p

Go to mycomp/localdisk/user/your user name/appdata/roaming/sportsinteractive then delet the fm11 folder in there

you mite need to turn hidden folders on for your system if it is't already

What else is running in background as the performace rating takes that into account aswell

animal
02-03-2011, 16:31
hehe aye ill stop that now was childish and the game is fantastic i wasn't saying it was terrible hence why i play it more then any other game i own. just fustrated

Aye nothing else in the background ive turned it all off
hidden files are not hidden and will do this just now.

whats in these files anyway - anything important like save games ?

wally13
02-03-2011, 16:33
hehe aye ill stop that now was childish and the game is fantastic i wasn't saying it was terrible hence why i play it more then any other game i own. just fustrated

Aye nothing else in the background ive turned it all off
hidden files are not hidden and will do this just now.

whats in these files anyway - anything important like save games ?

No its just the fm cache folder it will reset your prefrences though

milnerpoint
02-03-2011, 16:35
have you tried game booster at all? It does work a treat to be honest.

animal
02-03-2011, 16:35
Ah cool ok ill give this ago..

if si havnt made this information a sticky i suggest they do because ive seen many people have problems with game speed before

animal
02-03-2011, 16:39
Because i use steam it has its own Cache folder i delete that every few weeks.. suppose ill remove that to

Blue_magic
02-03-2011, 16:43
I use game booster and it helps in a big way.

animal
02-03-2011, 16:47
can you explain game booster or where to get it ?

Indi75
02-03-2011, 16:48
Check your laptop power options. Most of the time you run on reduced power unless on AC power to conserve battery. Dell, Sony, HP et al will all have some rubbish installed to overlay that which Windows already does, and this means that an unplugged laptop tends to preserve battery over pushing performance.

milnerpoint
02-03-2011, 16:56
can you explain game booster or where to get it ?

have a look on this website mate

http://www.iobit.com/gamebooster.html

its very easy to use and it works a treat.

Blue_magic
02-03-2011, 16:59
Just googel 'gamebooster v2' it just shuts down programs that run in the background. Free up ram and so forth.

animal
02-03-2011, 17:23
ill give this a go thanks

hhhonlyfan
02-03-2011, 17:29
gamebooster is awesome. email me as i have a multi-license copy for premium aswell that im willing to share.

animal
02-03-2011, 17:35
right ive deleted the appdata folder

and ive ran into a big problem

I cant load up any league ? they all have a yellow triangle with ! in them :S:S
any ideas

Lazaru5
02-03-2011, 17:35
gamebooster is awesome. email me as i have a multi-license copy for premium aswell that im willing to share.

backdoored?

Filke
02-03-2011, 17:44
is that gamebooster really that good ?

animal
02-03-2011, 17:46
its the first ive herd of such a program. ive not got it it freed up 200mb of Dedicated memory :D

Filke
02-03-2011, 17:48
ive not got it it freed up 200mb of Dedicated memory < dont understand this part sorry .

hhhonlyfan
02-03-2011, 17:51
yes gamebooster added around 20% performance for myself personally and backdoored if you mean cracked yes.

Filke
02-03-2011, 17:54
should i still use that booster if i dont have any problems with game ?

TacticalGenius
02-03-2011, 17:56
should i still use that booster if i dont have any problems with game ?

I do. No harm in creating a faster gaming atmosphere :)

I have a more-than-good-enough PC, which runs 30-40 leagues without any strain whatsoever, and I still use it, just because it's that easy.

Filke
02-03-2011, 17:57
thanks just one more question, should i use it all the time or only when game is running , thanks to all

hhhonlyfan
02-03-2011, 17:58
i didnt need it as speed was good but honestly run it even if your happy will notice a difference. i was skeptical aswell but i never play without gamebooster and drag it on the screen to it will automatically load it when loading a game

Filke
02-03-2011, 18:02
lol you got infracted for piracy :)

i installed program and it want to download some software should i let it download them ?

rancer890
02-03-2011, 18:15
Gamebooster is good if you have a slow computer, but does minimal improvement for laptops that aren't minimum specs.

That program made me reinstall my windows 7, so make sure you know what you're doing with it...and don't download everything it asks you...

Filke
02-03-2011, 18:32
its really good thing, i can see some inprovement.

CaptainPlanet
02-03-2011, 18:33
If you know how to use a PC well, gamebooster is epically pointless.

TacticalGenius
03-03-2011, 09:51
lol you got infracted for piracy :)

*Someone* may have reported him ;)

I can't stand pirates :@

Fabio MVP
03-03-2011, 09:55
Dunno if you will find this useful, but here goes anyway > http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php/141582-Faster-FM