Funny story, my little bros better then me..

heres the story i have been playing FM from the 2007 game until now and i still consider myself to be learning the game. i have had some trophy wins but nothing major a few league wins with teams that are favorite but no cups and i lost in my only champs league final. however..

my little brother who had never played the game before and i kept telling him to have a go telling him how wicked the game is so he has a go. he started a season with manchester united the team we both support and he only bloomin wins the treble !! needless to say i was pretty jelous.. lol

any way i told him he was cheating because he started the game with transfer funds on which i feel is cheating... lol

just thought id share that story chears!

I've been playing since CM03/04 and I'm still learning. Couldn't care less about personalities or eccentricity of the GK until a week ago. :D Also, are you sure your brother didn't use save/load? I find it hard to believe that he can win the treble without any prior experience. I have yet to win the treble for god sake ( ..probably because each year I start with the worst team in the history of english footbal and always get bored when the assman starts recommending me how I should manage my team. )

im pretty sure he didnt use the save/load cheat but he did ask me for loads and loads of advice before and during his season i told him most of the things it took me ages to work out.. lol

and me too, half of my mates take the pee when im playing it and i suddenly scream GET IN !!! when i get a big goal and some of them like to watch and help me play but none of them play the game themselfs..

i regret letting the bro play it now coz he always wants to play now and its on my laptop never mind.. at least im not now the only person i know addicted to this game.

How is starting the summer window with transfer funds in anyway cheating?