Staff employment...

First of all, hi, im new to these threads. I've been stalking them for a while but finally got myself to sign up.

I get really sick and tired towards the end of a season, because clubs decide to start poaching my coaches, physios, scouts etc. When i'm playing with a small club and a big club comes in for them, i have no hope of keeping them, and in some cases the compensation is closer to nothing. I find it hard to recruit staff who are better than the ones who left or at least as good. Is this a bug or something? Because i dont see this happening in real life.

Also on a different note, has anyone gone on holiday for a season, and the assistant manager won a title for for the club?

unfortunately teams dont consider you before they come in mate. As you said its the time that can 'make or break' the season, thats why they make the move then.

and yes, i holidayed a season (2025 i think it was), it was by accident as i was holidaying, what is a very long, post season in Finland and I accidentally put it on 'indefinately' i came back and had won the league (had won the previous 4 so i had a strong squad to start with)

Why do they have to do it at such a crucial time in the season? Usually starts at around end of march/beginning of april and that's when it's make or break in a season. They could just wait for the off season can't they?

But then it's make or break for those clubs too. They want to push on and get the title/promotion/playoffs/out of relegation too

Why do they have to do it at such a crucial time in the season? Usually starts at around end of march/beginning of april and that's when it's make or break in a season. They could just wait for the off season can't they?

But then it's make or break for those clubs too. They want to push on and get the title/promotion/playoffs/out of relegation too

True, but my point is it doesn't happen, not at that rate at least, in real life.