Raise the cup and then fall off a cliff

I'm in my 2nd year as Leeds manager. After winning promotion in my first year, I followed up with a very successful return to the Premiership. I was in the top 7 most of the year including wins over Liverpool, Man City, Arsenal (Cup) and Man Utd.

Rode a wave of good form from my backline, Frazier Campbell, and Kasper The Friendly Dane to a 10 game unbeaten run in the Premiership and all the way to raising the Carling Cup. After that win James Tomkins went down for the year and the team went into a complete downspiral. All the sudden my team couldn't find the net if their lives depended on it, we weren't a high scoring team in the first place but it just got ridiculous. I went with a more attacking style and that backfired horribly. I went into a shell and the opposition was still able to steal the three points. We ended the season with a 2-0-9 run with a -17 goal differential after winning the Carling Cup. I've tried sympathizing, encouraging, taking pressure off, getting angry, everything! I can't stop the poor performances and morale dropped like a rock. I officially hit bottom after an embarrassing 0-5 loss to Coventry (whom had already been relegated). Ironically my guys got up to face Arsenal in the season finale and went down valiantly 0-1. Thankfully the rest of the Premier League was pretty awful and despite the hilariously awful end of the year we still finished 8th.