Tactics too hard SI

Hey lads,

Just my opinion, so dont want any bashing :)

I've been playing fm since cm0102. In every game, I've made my own tactics and have been very successful. However, since fm2008, making a decent tactic seems so hard. I'm a manager irl (local team), and find the ME to be very unstable and unpredictable. The sliders really do make it hard sometimes to interpret how you want your team to function on the pitch. I remember on fm05 I made a 4132 with crawley town and won 4 promotions in a row to the CCC. I'm not saying I want the game to be easy, but what about the people who play that don't know these forums even exist? I've reverted to downloading tactics and it doesn't feel the same .

Used to love playing fm. I know SI try to improve the game, but IMO press conferences are boring and repetitive and take the fun away in a way. Teamtalks can be ridiculously effective, arguably.

Agents are a good inclusion however.

Basically , I believe it's still a great game, but the ME is quite frustrating and it's quite hard to make a decent tactic. And so many features have been implemented that impact on a tactic being effective or not (ie match preperation) that Its mind-blowing and frustrating

Just my opinion :)

yeah its no longer a pick up and play game, i love fm but i still get annoyed at the fact i dont know weather i went on a bad run of form because of my team talks, match prep, what i said to the media or plain and simple because of the tactic (which for the first half of the season was amazing) hmm its worse when you spend hours/days/weeks with your little notebook writing down key tactic points, for it to fall to pieces lol

i bet fergie dont have this kind of trouble! :)