When do you play?

Hi all, just wondering when you lot play football manager? I have to be up for work at 3AM so am going to bed soon, just loaded up football manager for 45 minutes of play before i go to sleep!

Do you lot play it at work? In the evenings? At weekends?

Often a majority of the Afternoon and evenings (say 2PM to 9-10PM, I'm an ex student with little to fill my time with at the moment, what can I say) though often don't start til later (like 4 or 5). For some reason FM has always been an after lunch thing and it would feel odd playing before 1-2PM. Maybe because I have some other things (even if I can do them while playing FM) to do and check routinely for a few hours after I'm up.

Often a majority of the Afternoon and evenings (say 2PM to 9-10PM, I'm an ex student with little to fill my time with at the moment, what can I say) though often don't start til later (like 4 or 5). For some reason FM has always been an after lunch thing and it would feel odd playing before 1-2PM. Maybe because I have some other things (even if I can do them while playing FM) to do and check routinely for a few hours after I'm up.

Ditto for me, you cannot play FM in the morning, it's just wrong. Having said that I often extend the early afternoon/just after work into a 2/3am session if I've got nothing else to do.

Seeing as I'm currently housebound due to a crippling dose of spinal arthritis, I pretty much live on FM! I would probably have killed myself through boredom if this game didn't exist.

A nice, happy post for everyone to enjoy ;)

Hope it gets better.

Sick leave is the way to go if you want to be good in this game. I'm 36, and honestly hadn't seen a doctor once in my adult life up to last November. Then my appendix gave up --> one month sick leave which nicely coincided with the release of new version. And early January I broke my ankle, so again I'm housebound.