Netbook Installation Question

I'm sure this may have been asked before, if so apologies but due to being on an old broken laptop to ask this question I'm rushing before it crashes again!

I am looking into getting a new Netbook for University over the next few days. I know FM11 can be bought and installed onto Netbooks through Steam but is there another possible way? Is it possible to use an external HDD and copy data from the computer that has FM11 saved onto the HDD and then extract it onto the Netbook?

Just wondering whether I will have to redownload everything again / pay for the game again through Steam as I initally bought the game on disc etc.

What Jedaye said. I am pretty certain you can copy and paste the whole FM11 folder onto your netbook and have it still working, as long as you also add the document files you should have everything back to how it was. I've been running FM11 on my Netbook for 2 years now and its run perfectly fine (though FM11's issue with a bit of lag during games tends to appear with the first and latest patch. Never lagged with 11.1, but it goes away after half time which is at least reassuring)

I have the CD so I just bought an external CD-Rom and have no issues. (Though i do resort to using no CD patches because pluggging that external is too much of an annoyance)

You dont need the netbook skin nescassarily. I use a program called Astray to set my netbooks screenresolution to a resolution that lets me play FM (12something by 8something, not sure of the exact numbers). Only downside is the layout of the game doesnt fit the netbooks screen (its bigger) so you have to scroll (just drag the arrow outside the screen) a bit to see the edges of the screen. That seems annoying at first, but I'm fully used to it now.

I didnt like the netbook-skin much, temlogo's too small to my liking (and I somehow find that important) and some features cant be used.