Talent Development Stuck?

Since i like my way of managing a team to be of the long term, the best feeling is seeing a young unknown talent i got become a world class player.

However, in FM11 i took over Southampton and have since brought them to the Premier League in 2013, and despite getting some very talented youngsters, who my scouts said had the potential to become 5-star, keep getting stuck, no real improvements. I even have a great academy that keeps producing at least one talent who "could be the best of his generation", yet they seem to mostly get stuck in their stats, no real improvement.

I buy talents, and they stay the same even after a year or two. I even holidayed myself for 3 years and looked at my players, they were ALL STUCK AS I LEFT THEM, lets say 3-5% improvement in the whole squad.

Yes, i have top training facilities, i have the best training schedules i could get my hands on in this forum since im not really good at doing them on my own, and i do play them a lot, my average age of the squad is 21.

Any suggestions or ideas would be very appreciated...

They need to play first team football to improve significantly along with having good training facilities & your coaches workload needs to be light.

Player wise determined, professional, ambitious players improve the quickest. Players with poor personalities will struggle to reach their potential.

Can you check how many first team games had they played in the 3 years you holidayed?

That may provide an answer, as Cougar says, plenty of first team action is crucial for development.

That's a very good question. I never checked that and deleted the savegame as i wanted to continue my own. I should do it again tonight during sleep though.