2 things that improve the game (opinions please )

Firstly the option to hide how much a player is valued at. I think to prove to myself I'm a good manager i'd just look at a players attributes and have an estimate on how much I would pay/sell that player for. Just an option to do it would be sufficient as not everyone would like that

Secondly I would like when being approached for a job, that the chairman at the current club could refuse permission from another club to speak to me, as is done in real life. This would either (If i wanted to leave) the option of having to resign (with no guarantee if getting the job as they just want to 'speak' to me) or staying with the current club. Also if the request is rejected it would be good if the manager didn't know about it and heard it through the media

which may disgruntle fans if the owner is unpopular (I'm a newcastle fan)

Yes. no or maybe ?

There needs to be more ambiguity - less information about players you don't have. If a player scores 25 goals in a season for a team in your division that should mean something to you and you should be interested in them, scouting them and not just clicking on him and going "he's £4mil and his off the ball isn't good enough".

A 23 year old player can be given very different attributes in FM2006 than the ones he got at 28 in FM2011. Not because he got much better or much worse but because he played well or badly and that's the only real way we have to gauge how talented a player is - by watching them perform. In FM you can just look at some reserve team player for another team who only ever plays reserve team games and know he is great. Even scouting is problematic in this way because scouts might be able to turn you onto a reserve team player with some promise irl they could never know for sure how that would translate to competitive football.