Will the 8.0.2 patch allow 7 substitutes to be named in the Premiership as of 2008/09?

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by MuppetMaestro:

I'm not an expert but I don't think it would be too difficult to change the rules for a league (Is it something that can be changed on an Editor???) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I would guess it's pretty easy for SI to do, the only potentially difficult aspect will be making it kick in after a season (so you get 5 subs in the first season, and then 7 from then on). I would guess it's possible that they won't do it for that reason though, it'll be a lot easier to just have 7 subs all the time in the next version. Plus any code for delaying the change will just be wasted as it won't apply to the next version.

• SI Staff

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Can't you change it in the editor before starting a new game? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

No, you can't edit competitions

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Ter:

I doubt it, it would probably break saved games or something </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

perhaps. not being able to test it myself i wouldn't know for sure. but they already did the difference in the amount of home grown players for euro games.

dont knwo if its the same with the current game but the previous game the first year allowed less home grown players than the 2nd and all the following years.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Ter:

I doubt it, it would probably break saved games or something </div></BLOCKQUOTE>