Just can suss out fm 11 or have any fun with it :( ?

Ever since i started playing fm11 till now not once have i had a good save going :( don't really know why whether its the new game in all or the way you have too pick a players playing style for example ( striker advanced, complete forward, defender limited, cover etc etc ) all of these could be my problem

anyone have any sort if ideas too help me out here or i could be back too fm10 :\ ?

or the way you have too pick a players playing style for example ( striker advanced' date=' complete forward, defender limited, cover etc etc[/quote']

Forgive me if I'm wrong but weren't these in FM2010, not sure if it's changed in any way for '11 as I'm yet to play the new game, hoping to get it for xmas!

To be fair, previous FMs had this but it wasn't so obvious. Player instructions were there and you would set whether you wanted your striker to hold up ball or run with ball, etc. So I would say in the past i always picked players to suit roles anyway, like playing a big and strong striker with a short and quick one, and giving them instructions to make them play as a target man / poacher combo.

FM10 and FM11 have these roles set to guide you now, so it makes it much easier than in the past.

Ever since i started playing fm11 till now not once have i had a good save going :( don't really know why whether its the new game in all or the way you have too pick a players playing style for example ( striker advanced' date=' complete forward, defender limited, cover etc etc ) all of these could be my problem

anyone have any sort if ideas too help me out here or i could be back too fm10 :\ ?[/quote']

I've found picking players style a problem, but i think it takes time for players to get used to it tbh. I've found there's no use in constantly tinkering with a players style. Just stick with a system and over time the players with become accustomed to it.