Training & ME: What i like, what can be improved...

Hello Forum,

This is my first post in years since signing up but i have been playing fm since i was 16 (6 years ago now) so have seen how it has developed over the years. I first of all would like to say that this years installment, as it so rightly should be, is the best yet. I feel some of the cracks have been ironed out but would not go as far to say that is perfect. Two things that i really wanted to comment on that i feel will help improve the game immensely are the training and the extremely frustrating match engine.

Training

In this years iteration i like the fact that you can give individual training to your players such as "quickness" and "composure" as i think these help to give the feeliing of strenghtening the weaknesses of your players and therefore you gain a more complete well-rounded team. In addition to this, I think the match preparation does somewhat give the human player some kind of comfort that they aren't totally unprepared going into a top-of-the-table clash with chelsea having leaked 3 goals against Aston Villa in the previous week (Arsenal save). However, this feature does come across very gimmicky and i honestly don't think merely clicking a tick box should represent the entire focus or gameplan you wish to employ to stop a bullish drogba in the aforementioned circumstance. This brings me to my solution: