PDA

View Full Version : Urgent Help Please



martin81
31-01-2008, 07:59
Help please, I cant continue my game because when something is shown and I have to click yes or no. That options do not appear , so I cant click them and I cant continue.

What can I do???

martin81
31-01-2008, 07:59
Help please, I cant continue my game because when something is shown and I have to click yes or no. That options do not appear , so I cant click them and I cant continue.

What can I do???

martin81
31-01-2008, 07:59
Help please, I cant continue my game because when something is shown and I have to click yes or no. That options do not appear , so I cant click them and I cant continue.

What can I do???

glamdring
31-01-2008, 08:01
Go on holiday for a day

SWaRFeGa
31-01-2008, 08:04
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by martin81:
Help please, I cant continue my game because when something is shown and I have to click yes or no. That options do not appear , so I cant click them and I cant continue.

What can I do??? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Can you be more specific?

martin81
31-01-2008, 08:23
For example,, when you are going to play a match it says:

Play match against ...?

And below these there are to options yes or no, but these options do not appear in my game

What can I do?

Is going on holyday a solution?

glamdring
31-01-2008, 08:34
I've never seen the situation you are taking about - playing a match isn't generally a Yes or No issue.

In general though if you get into some situation where you have a "must respond" news item and for some reason you can't respond to it (i.e. basically a bug) going into holiday mode for a day is the only way to get past it.

rinso
31-01-2008, 08:34
at the bottom left hand side, try clickin the button that says "next response" and see if that brings up a news item you havent answered yet

SWaRFeGa
31-01-2008, 08:47
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by martin81:
For example,, when you are going to play a match it says:

Play match against ...?

And below these there are to options yes or no, but these options do not appear in my game

What can I do?

Is going on holyday a solution? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

A screenshot would be cool. Give us an idea of exactly what this problem might be http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

martin81
31-01-2008, 08:47
for example, when you are offering a contract and you accept A grey rectabgle appears saying Offer contract to ...?

and the options are YES or NO

But the rectabgle appears saying that but the optinos to press yes or no do not appear

martin81
31-01-2008, 09:43
Here is a screenshot sorry its in spanish


http://imagegrotto.com/th-FM_Problem7193th.jpg (FM Problem

rinso
31-01-2008, 09:47
cant make anything out on that, its too small!!

rinso
31-01-2008, 09:52
try uploading it on imageshack.us

martin81
31-01-2008, 09:53
THink thisis bigger

http://imagegrotto.com/th-FM_Problem7194th.jpg (FM Problem (2)

Neji
31-01-2008, 10:03
A wierd one. Never seen that before.

Try posting here. (http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/frm/f/66919117)

martin81
01-02-2008, 06:05
does somebody now a solution?

Ched
01-02-2008, 06:08
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by martin81:
does somebody now a solution? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

better to post it in the bugs forum. Strange one this.

glamdring
01-02-2008, 06:16
Aye, never seen that. It isn't a case where going on holiday for a game will solve the problem.

Stimps2
01-02-2008, 06:21
Looking at the Screenshot, isn't it just a contract offer that you need to confirm or pull out of?

glamdring
01-02-2008, 06:37
That's the whole point, unless I've got the wrong end of the stick...the options to confirm or pull out are not there.

rinso
01-02-2008, 06:38
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">That's the whole point, unless I've got the wrong end of the stick...the options to confirm or pull out are not there. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

exactly!! its a wierd one, thats for sure!! http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

martin81
01-02-2008, 08:59
I have uninstal it and install it again but it keeps happening the same

martin81
01-02-2008, 12:45
please help I need to continue playing!!!

martin81
01-02-2008, 14:46
Even starting a new game did not worked, same problem continue happening

martin81
02-02-2008, 08:08
already post it there but no usefull answer

trevor024
02-02-2008, 08:15
i'm not sure if it will work or not, but can you try installing a different skin

Neji
02-02-2008, 11:10
Try posting here. (http://community.sigames.com/eve/forums/a/frm/f/9482076743) This is a link to the bugs forum. SI maybe beable to help you there, since you didnt get a response from them in the Support Forum. Good luck http://community.sigames.com/customicons/icon14.gif

Oh, and have you tried holidaying past the date?

UELLfan
02-02-2008, 11:17
Just to be sure I'd download a new skin and load it. It looks as if you messed with the original skin and deleted the 'yes' 'no' buttons.

martin81
02-02-2008, 14:52
can u tell some good skins then

thanks

trevor024
02-02-2008, 16:19
personally i have not used any skin except the default one in fm 2008. If you go to the Graphics and Skinning forum you should find plenty of good ones there http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

martin81
02-02-2008, 18:55
thanks ive alreadydownloaded one lets prove it