The Rearguard Tactic is back for FM11 - A rock solid defense (451 Formation)

How do you rate this tactic?  

54 members have voted

1. 1. How do you rate this tactic?

• Excellent! Very solid defensively and quite effective in attack.
    • Quiet good. The defense is quite good but the attack isn't very effective.
    • Average. Good tactic but nothing special.
    • Poor tactic. Didn't work for me.

A new 11.3 patch version of the tactic can be found here:

http://www.gamefront.com/files/20156688/4-5-1++Standard+Short+%282%29+%28Liverpool%2C+Sep+

"Invincibility lies in the defense" - Sun Tzu

I am a defensive manager. Those who tried my Rearguard tactic in FM 2010 will know that this updated version of the tactic for FM11 is going to be a defensive/counter attacking tactic with emphasis on having a rock solid defense.

fixturesa.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

fixtures2.jpg

countertacticteaminstru.jpg

Main Features of the Rearguard FM11 Tactic Set:

- A rock solid defense.

- An organized team play. Provided that you have the right players and you follow the guidelines further below, your team is expected to play a very well organized football as a unit and it will be very difficult to break down.

Yes, this tactic is for patch 11.1.1

The tactic has been developed primarily for my beloved Liverpool FC, the mighty Reds, the most successful football club in England. For this reason, I am going to talk a bit about the tactic and then give special insight on how to employ the tactic for Liverpool.

The tactic has been developed using the tactic creator - it is therefore a simple tactic with no complex tweaks or instructions. The reasoning behind my decision not to manually tweak mentality, closing down, d-line/width/tempo etc. is due to my trust in SI people who designed the game and the ME have installed settings properly and in the right measures for each tactical choice you make on the TC regarding philosophy, strategy, etc.