Disenchanted with the latest patch, AGAIN. This is a long one...

Before i begin, i am not a newbie on a rant about the game being too hard, and not knowing what to do. Nor am i serial complainer who hates the developers, far from it. I am/was a big supporter of the game, and the effort that the developers used to put into the game, including patches was a revelation (Not many other companies seem to bother).

In actual fact, i never actually used to bother about the patches, whether that was a fix or a data update, until just before Champ Man became Football Manager. The little bugs never used to put me off, as it was far better than other games of it's type on the market, so i didn't worry about them.

Now, i've became more and more disenchanted about the series as whole, starting with last years version, and looking like finishing with this years. Once again with i waited with much anticipation for the new release, but became more dissilusioned with the usual delays (So much so i considered not buying it at all). Finally the day came, and it is released. I get home, load it in on my laptop and begin. Against my better judgement, i choose to go Rangers (Who i felt especially for the last few years have had their player attributes vastly under-rated).

Regardess, i start my first game and beared through it with gritted teeth at all the goals scored from corners, board confidence issues etc etc. After reading the forums, and finding out i was not alone i beared with it for a while until i could take no more, and gave up. FM08 ended up sitting in the box unused and unwanted till some kind of patch came along to begin fixing some of the major issues.