Unhappy w/ training Schedule Vs. Unhappy w/ high workload

First of all, let me say, I have some experience in making training schedules as I've played a lot of FM 2010, and achieved quite good results. I've also read a vast amount of material regarding training principles posted on sites like SI forums, thedugout, FM-Britain, loswonderkids etc. so I think I somewhat know what I'm doing. Nevertheless I'm facing this problem and I would really appreciate some help.

I've reached halfway through October in my first season, and while I've fine-tuned schedules for most of my squad by now, some of my players seem to be either:

[1] Unhappy with the high training workload

[2] Unhappy with his training schedule

I'd like to know, what exactly is the difference between the two?

Solutions I've tried till now:

A) Reduce workload systematically

In both cases, I've tried slightly reducing the training workload, mainly through the strength/ aerobic training categories, and 1-2 players complaining of [1] have responded to this, the remaining 3-4 are still complaining even after getting their training workloads down to lesser than Medium (both in scheduled training and Overall workload - including match prep, position training, preferred moves & individual focus). However, I haven't noticed any change after this in the players complaining of [2].

B) Rearrange training sliders while keeping workload constant

I've tried rearranging the sliders a bit in their schedules, thinking perhaps they want to train more in a certain category than another (though probably not). Nothing worth mentioning has happened yet.

C) Interacted through Private Chat, asked him to train better or he's off the team/out of the first team