which patch?

Hello all.

I'm completely new to this FM game. I bought a digital download from www.gamesplanet.com/uk/.

1. How do I determine which version is running?

2. which patch should I apply from the various versions? My game is called Football Manager 2008, not World Football Manager, but it's not a boxed version either.

3. If I'm on 8.0.0, can I go straight to 8.0.2?

I've tried downloading the latest version from within the game but I get an error message to the effect that a patch is available but it cant be found at the moment.

Many thanks for any help.

Trip

Hello all.

I'm completely new to this FM game. I bought a digital download from www.gamesplanet.com/uk/.

1. How do I determine which version is running?

2. which patch should I apply from the various versions? My game is called Football Manager 2008, not World Football Manager, but it's not a boxed version either.

3. If I'm on 8.0.0, can I go straight to 8.0.2?

I've tried downloading the latest version from within the game but I get an error message to the effect that a patch is available but it cant be found at the moment.

Many thanks for any help.

Trip

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Neji:

8.0.2 (Updated) for FM 2008. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

These are the options:

FM 2008 (boxed)

WSM 2008 (boxed)

WSM 2008 (digital download)

Futbol Manager (digital download)

I have FM 2008 but it's not boxed, I downloaded it from gamesplanet. The patch for the boxdd version is what I need?

steve

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Trip01:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Neji:

8.0.2 (Updated) for FM 2008. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

These are the options:

FM 2008 (boxed)