Journalist request / favour to ask from Footy manager fans

Hello all.

I'm a huge Football / Champ manager fan and as a journalist I'm in the fortunate position to be writing an article about the best Champ / Football Manager players of all time.

The piece is an all time Footy manager XI, picking out the best players from each addition with a little information about who they were, where they played, what they were like in the game etc. Anyway I thought - who better to ask than the game's legion of fans? So I wondered if any of you fine people might be able to suggest a few classic players for me to write about. So basically, who were your favourite ever players and why? I'm thinking of The Serge Makofos and Michael Duffs of the world but any and all suggestions are welcomed.

Oh and if you happen to have any retro screengrabs that'd be even better

Cheers all.

DB

There are no issues with your request, but the FM 11 game was only launched 12 hours ago and the forums at the moment are full of people trying to get their game to run. Otherwise most other posters are away playing the game. This request might get a better response once the launch hiatus quietens down.

I would add Maxim Tsigalko, a Belarus player who was fantastic in the game and obscure IRL. Me and other very few people (I don't know why) also had a player called Anatolis Skalidis (on a previous CM version) which was absolutely astonishing striker (35-40 goals/year on average).

A journalist confusing "addition" with "edition"? Tut tut, where would you be without your subs :p

Mark Kerr, Luciano Zauri, Sebastien Frey, every Greek centreback like Tobros (I think), Andri Sigporsson (my personal favourite) and of course, the mythical To Madeira leap to mind.