10 yr old step son help

He wants to start and play FM , He has dabbled on the PSP version but he is really into his ground photos and I think that is his main reason for wanting to play, What would you suggest I do?

Throw him in at the deep end and set him a game up on FM2010 or would he be better with an earlier version and download an upto date db for this season (he would want one with the ground pics on though!)

Any help appreciated!!

I think you would have to find a really old version, if you are worried about user friendliness and simplicity for such a young guy. Iterface have become better with FM10, and especially the Roles screen will help him alot.

He doesn't even have to worry about training, and can have success and a fun game by leaving them all on General regime.

I'd say, start him up with FM10, and then help him out until he is at home with the User interface and general game mechanics.

10 is a great age to start! I started playing FM around there sometime.

I think FM10/11 would be fine, although he'd probably need to be shown what did what for a bit first.

If that isn't possible, try CM01/02 which you can get for free. It's dead simple to understand, and you can get through seasons quickly too, which might suit a 10 yo's mind a bit better.

My 8 year old manages FM10 with little or no problem.

I sat with him for the first few sessions and guided him through some of the basics:

• Creating a new game;
    Using the tactic creator (much easier for a child than the old slider system);
    Playing a match and making subs etc; and, of course,
    How to transfer players and staff.

Told him to leave training alone for the time being and configured the options so that he doesn't have to worry about team talks and press conferences or the youth/reserve sides and he's absolutely loving it. Give him a couple of years and we'll be playing against each other in network games :p

Seriously mate

its hardly throwing him in the deep end