Advancing through the lower leagues?

Hi.

I'm going to start a new game as a Blue Sqare North/South team, it's not the sort of game that i would start usually but this time i want a challenge. The problem is, i'm not very experienced when it comes to getting teams promoted at the bottom of the tiers, so what advice would you guys be able to give me?

When signing players, do you go overload and try to sign mostly a new team, or do you keep the majority of the team and just add one or two good players? Also, what tactics would you go about playing, simple like 4-4-2, or more advanced?

I'd like to try and get the team through each league in England and finish up in the Premier League eventually, so with my relative inexperience it could be a difficult challenge, because of this any advice would be appreciated..

Thanks.

Sign free players and try to keep ypur wage budget down.

Keep a simple formation, remember that they arn't very clever when it comes to tatics.

Also get a feeder cllub, this is a must!!! You can get good youngsters on loan for free will getting paid some money every year.

I am doing a carear with Alfreton Town, trying to get them into the prem, and I am in my fourth season at the club, currently in the #BSN, and have got only two players from the original squad, one on loan. So building a whole different squad in a few seasons is somehting you might want to think about.

while a good parent club is great it is not the be all and end all over low league management, there are plenty of good frees if you spend enough time on them. I took 100s on trial each season till I was well advanced in the leagues.

Another thing to think about when you are signing frees is age as well. A good mix of experience in youth is helpful. Good youth players are excellent because they progress with you as you climb the leagues and if they are good enough you can sell them on to make money for the club as well.