The (Few) Things FM Can Learn From FIFA Manager

Before getting into Football Manager, I started playing football management games back with FIFA Manager 06. Later, I played FIFAM 07 and 09, before making the switch to Football Manager- I didn't find FIFAM immersive enough and overall found it way too easy, so I siwtched from FIFAM 09 to FM09 and have been playing FM since- I never looked back.

While I do believe that FM is a FAR superior game, there are a few things that existed in FIFA Manager which I think would work well in FM, or maybe even be better suited to it. Again, I view FM as a far superior game, but today I loaded up FIFAM 09 to conduct this experiment, and these are the things I found in FIFAM that I would like to see implemented in some regard in Football Manager:

1) Player interpreters: In FIFAM, when you sign a player from another country who does not know your language, you have the option of signing an interpreter for him for an extra amout per month on his contract. This could be especially useful for players who have low adaptability and, in FIFAM, did help players settle in easier many times. You can also build a language school in FIFAM, but since FM doesn't focus on building club infrastructure that much, I don't see how that would really fit in, unless it were built by the board with little to no player control.