Noob questions that are prob'ly basic for you all

Okay so I was stumbling along looking at different things while running my first world. Then I came across a section in the Team Settings page where you can enter what the page said was a screen flow option. It has a bunch of competition including like the World Cup and such. So I am wondering does it mean that I won't see this stuff if I don't add it here, or what. I read the manual entry but its not that clear on what this does.

Also I am wondering when I hit the continue button to move on to the next day sometimes it goes for more then one day. Is this because it will just keep going when I hit it if nothing needs to be done by my? If so is there a way to make it advance only one day at a time? I like to check up on the whole world as I play, see what is happening in other places and such, but if it advances multiple days then I feel like I missed things.

Also since I am completely new to Football (Soccer to me) can some one explain the Cup system for me? I know that I am probably showing a complete ineptness for this sport but it is something completely new to me and something that I am really attempting to learn from the ground up. Thanks in advance!

I've never really looked at the Team Settings so someone else will help, as for continue, yes, it does move on if you have nothing of note to do that day.

Which cup is it you are looking at? Different cups have different rules. The "Rules" page on the cup's FM page may help.

Im actually not too familiar with the flow system and subscribing leagues, events and whatnot as I just use the recommended. But, i believe the game will show you the results directly on the "homepage" for the competitions you have selected. I.e it doesnt continue advancing in the game when youve pressed continue and such games are played

The game advances til something important happens or is about to happen.