PDA

View Full Version : please help



rich74
17-07-2010, 22:57
i have downloaded some 2d kits but i went on the editor and changed the shade of red on my home shirt and now when i have started a game my kit has gone and it showing the default 3d kit does anyone know how i can get it back i don't want to start a new database due to all the changes i have made like transfers etc hope i made it clear thanks in advance

jod123
17-07-2010, 23:25
You tried reloading the 2d kits by going into preferences and disabling the option to use skin cache and enable always reloading skin on confirm?

rich74
17-07-2010, 23:33
yes mate i tried that still no luck its my fault for interfering i have done it before and i had to just re edited all the transfers and save the editor again in a different name but its just pain staking i have made 265 changes, thanks for replying mate

jod123
17-07-2010, 23:35
Not sure if this is a bug or not but it obviously could be.

You tried deleting your cache files?

Also does editing the colour back to the way it was not work?

rich74
17-07-2010, 23:38
ill try editing the colour back, how do you delete the cache files and what file would i have to delete

jod123
17-07-2010, 23:45
Try editing the colour back first. It will be easier if you type in the RGB values for the colour. You can obviously get the values by checking them in the unedited database. Let me know if that works. :thup:

rich74
17-07-2010, 23:53
ok mate ill report back in 10 minutes

rich74
18-07-2010, 00:01
tried it and it hasn't worked

jod123
18-07-2010, 00:11
Ok, try this:


How do I delete my Cache files?

First of all you need to turn on hidden files and folders.

XP:
My Computer
'Tools'
'Folder Options'.
The go to the 'View' tab and select 'Show hidden files and folders'

Windows Vista and Windows 7:
My Computer
'Organize'
'Folder and Search Options'.
The go to the 'View' tab and select 'Show hidden files and folders'

Once this is done, follow the instructions below:

Windows XP:
1. Open “My Computer”
2. Navigate to : “Documents and Settings\<Username>\Application Data\
3. Go into the “Sports Interactive” Folder.
4. Go to the “Football Manager 2010” Folder.
5. Delete the 'cache' Folder found inside here.

Windows Vista and Windows 7:
1. Click “Start”
2. Click your username on the start Menu
3. Click on “AppData” and then “Roaming”
4. Go into the “Sports Interactive” Folder
5. Go to the “Football Manager 2010” Folder.
6. Delete the 'cache' Folder found inside here.

jod123
18-07-2010, 00:18
If that does not work, then you could try manually editing the xml in your editor data file. I realised that putting it back in the editor would just make another change to the colour in the file instead of undoing what you originally changed. I'll tell you what to delete.

rich74
18-07-2010, 00:31
still no luck Ive deleated the cache. can you tell me what to delete in the xml, thank you for helping much appreciated

jod123
18-07-2010, 00:40
<record id="new_value">
<unsigned id="id" value="1651204972"/>
<colour id="valu" red="170" green="0" blue="0" alpha="255"/>
<integer id="lsop" value="1"/>
<record id="olvl">
<integer id="ktno" value="0"/>
<boolean id="ktof" value="true"/>
<integer id="ktal" value="0"/>
<integer id="type" value="1"/>
<colour id="fcol" red="0" green="0" blue="0" alpha="255"/>
<colour id="bkcl" red="200" green="0" blue="0" alpha="255"/>
<colour id="ocol" red="0" green="0" blue="0" alpha="255"/>
<colour id="nmcl" red="248" green="248" blue="248" alpha="255"/>
<colour id="nmoc" red="0" green="0" blue="0" alpha="255"/>
<integer id="kits" value="29"/>
</record>
</record>

The block of code will be something like the above. As you made 2 changes to the kit something like the above will be there twice. If you made any more changes to the kit then another block like the above will be there which you will need to delete. It is important that you do not delete anything that you shouldn't delete as it will either mean you lose some of your other changes (transfers) or even worse the file will not work. Therefore I would suggest backing up the file before deleting anything. If you are having trouble finding what to delete, you can send me the file or upload it somewhere and I'll delete the code and send it back. :thup:

rich74
18-07-2010, 00:49
it worked cant belive it. thanks mate your a star. i can go to bed happy now that would have bugged me and kept me awake lol

jod123
18-07-2010, 00:59
it worked cant belive it. thanks mate your a star. i can go to bed happy now that would have bugged me and kept me awake lol

Glad to know, it finally worked. :D