PDA

View Full Version : Start a new game because of a bug?



Harris91
17-07-2010, 11:09
For the past 7 seasons i have managed Barcelona winning everything in sight. Over the years i have been signing younger players to replace the likes of Henry and Xavi. But recently i have decided to take more interest in my youth and took over as youth team manager. I recently had a Cup match in which it went to extra time and then to pens but after i chose my pen takers it went straight to barcelona have won the game. i then went to my Fixture screen and it said that i went on to win 3-1 in extra time. i know its only a minor bug but i hate having things go wrong in my game so what do you think i should do?

Cougar2010
17-07-2010, 11:18
I would presume you are using the latest update so its fair to assume this minor bug hasn't been fixed.

If thats the case I don't see the point of starting a new save as it could happen again.

You don't make it clear if the cup game was a first team or youth one but either way In would either just carry on or return to a previous save (depending how far back it was).

Harris91
17-07-2010, 11:20
Sorry Yes it is the new update.

It was a youth cup match and yeah i will continue don't want to waste all that time and effort because of one game.