PDA

View Full Version : no home grown players?



jameshamill
16-07-2010, 00:36
its my 5th season with QPR and the first time I have managed to qualify for the EURO cup, the only problem is, its saying that i have no players that have been trained by the club, but i need 4. is there anyway i can get around this as i cannot move on until i select my squad :s

gunner4eva
16-07-2010, 00:40
Going on holiday for the day generally solves this iirc.

jod123
16-07-2010, 00:40
You can replace those homegrown players with no players. In other words only register 21 players instead of 25.

Going on holiday will mean the assistant manager selects the squad and he may leave out players you want so I don't do that but obviously you can if you don't mind that and he will still have to register 4 players less anyway.

jameshamill
16-07-2010, 00:46
thanks for that, i just registered 21 players. ive never come accross this problem before, i think i only have 1 of the original players left :L haha

jod123
16-07-2010, 00:53
thanks for that, i just registered 21 players. ive never come accross this problem before, i think i only have 1 of the original players left :L haha

You could have registered him to make it 22. The homegrown players are optional. You just cannot register a non homegrown player in their place.