PDA

View Full Version : Can I run FM 2010 with.......



FootballLover
25-06-2010, 05:55
My PC meets the minimum requirements to run FM 2010 except for the video card,can I still run the game with that and play matches in 2D only?

fuzzrab
25-06-2010, 05:58
Yup. I am pretty sure there is an option in the preferences to turn the 3D enginge off.

JR866Gunner
25-06-2010, 06:00
Oh yeah! 2D rules you dont need 3D anyway, 2D is what make FM for me lol

FootballLover
25-06-2010, 06:03
Oh yeah! 2D rules you dont need 3D anyway, 2D is what make FM for me lol

But why does it say that my video card doesn't meet the minimum requirements for the game?

shezza88
25-06-2010, 07:03
But why does it say that my video card doesn't meet the minimum requirements for the game?

What are your video card specs?

FootballLover
25-06-2010, 08:42
What are your video card specs?

Nvidia GeForce 2MX @ 64MB VRAM.

RDXCougar8173
25-06-2010, 09:56
Nvidia GeForce 2MX @ 64MB VRAM.

the bit ive highlighted in bold is why as you need Video Card - 128MB minimum. Nvidia FX 5900 Ultra or greater; ATI Radeon 9800 or greater; Intel 82915G/82910GL or greater

lurkingwithintent
25-06-2010, 10:02
Mine doesn't meet it either but runs 2D happily.

Neji
25-06-2010, 10:08
The video card requirements are just for 3D I think, for 2D you should be fine even though it doesn't meet it. Best thing you can do is try the demo to make sure.

FootballLover
25-06-2010, 11:36
the bit ive highlighted in bold is why as you need Video Card - 128MB minimum. Nvidia FX 5900 Ultra or greater; ATI Radeon 9800 or greater; Intel 82915G/82910GL or greater

Is that required for 3D matches only or both 3D and 2D matches too?

FootballLover
25-06-2010, 13:39
Bumped,please someone answer me because I'm planning to get the game today.

Carmi88
25-06-2010, 13:41
only 3d matches ;)

Matthew Le God
25-06-2010, 13:42
Bumped,please someone answer me because I'm planning to get the game today.


Best thing you can do is try the demo to make sure.

http://www.footballmanager.com/index.php?p=demo

Download the demo for free like Neji suggested to you and see how it runs on your system.

Even if it doesn't run the 3D, it is fine playing just in 2D.

FootballLover
25-06-2010, 13:46
http://www.footballmanager.com/index.php?p=demo

Download the demo for free like Neji suggested to you and see how it runs on your system.

Even if it doesn't run the 3D, it is fine playing just in 2D.

Okay,I'm downloading the demo as we speak. ;) Thanks. :)