It looks like i won't have any Champions League glory in this edition.

This is not a rant topic,i have been playing FM since 2004,with decent success.

However in this edition of FM for some reason i am struggling so hard in the Champions League.It is my third season now at Inter,and as always i passed the group stage without any problem(5wins 1 draw,0 goals conceided).And this is where things start to get wrong.

In my 1st season,i faced Atletico Madrid,played a good away game,but lost 2-1,then dominated the home game but still lost 0-1.

In my 2nd season,i faced RMadrid(great team),played a GREAT away game which i was drawing 1-1 but in the last 5 mins they scored 2 goals out of nowhere and the match finished 3-1.In the return leg my team was discouraged and we didnt make it(drew 1-1).

In this season,i am playing against Ol lyonnais,which is a good team but my team has the potential to beat them.Anyway we play the first leg in France,and for some reason my players decide to **** their pants and play a stupid match.10 mins before the end of the match we are losing by......4-0!!!!basically,they scored every single chance/long shot they had.Finally,Rooney and Balotelli decide to wake up and we manage to score 2 goals,the game finishes 4-2.

Now i have to play home game,and i already know we wont make it.I seriously dont understand how my team completely changes once we get past the group stage in the Champions League.We dominate the Serie A,dominate the group stage,but we become a team of sheeps once the real stuff begins.

Any suggestions on what i should do to improve the situation or win the damn return leg?

I play with this team:

4-3-3

Eto'o Balotelli Rooney

Veloso Cambiasso Sneijder

Fabio Lucio Breno Maicon

Julio Cesar

Subs:Muntari,Santacroce,Pandev,A.Sanchez,Santon,Montolivo,Macheda.