Noticed a worrying trend for smaller national teams

I've been managing Legia for about 4 years now and i've won the Polish League and the FA Cup for the past 2 seasons. Throughout the whole of last season I didn't have a single player in the Polish team which includes...

- My 21 assist midfield captain

- My 15 goal 21 y/o striker

- My CB who had an average rating of 7.22 in 29 games

- My right back who had an average rating of 7.25 in 28 games.

Not even one call-up for a double-winning team in friendlies or anything. I've took a screenie of the current Poland squad and checked the current players based in Poland.

http://i46.tinypic.com/e8mib4.png

As you can tell I finally managed to get my captain called-up and he actually came on as a 82nd minute sub (hurrah). Aside from him, 1 other Polish-based player. It's simply not enough.

In stark contrast, if you look at the recent real-life Poland squad you'll see that there is at least 12 players based in Poland. Something is going wrong somewhere with our players being constantly overlooked.

I've noticed also that as soon as these players move abroad they seem to walk into the team.

I just glanced over this but it seems to me that most of the IRL Poland based players are still there in the squad, they just moved abroad in game. You can't really complain with that imo unless are better players based in Poland who should be in ahead of them?

Most of them started their careers in Poland. As I said, as soon as they moved abroad they just seemed to walk into the team and stay there no matter what their form was like.