Favourite Type of Save  

154 members have voted

1. 1. Favourite Type of Save

• Favourite Team
    • Journeyman
    • Career Example 1
    • Career Example 2

Which is your favourite type of save?

1) Pick your favourite team and stick with them.

2) Journeyman, jump around team to team from country to country, ever staying in one place for more than 2 years.

3) Career save v1, pick a team and build them up from nothing.

4) Career save v2, start with a low team and take the first big job that comes to you.

I like to think I am an empire builder, East Stirling current club, not looking for back to back promotions to the Scottish 1st but we are top 4 games in. I enjoy joueneyman saves but my computer just coughs when I try them.

I've only really done #1, and FM10 is the first FM I've really played since 03/04 so taking control of Luton this time around is a bit more of a challenge starting from the BSP. Maybe if/when I achieve well in this save I might start a journeyman one but that seems quite a few seasons away yet (only in my second year) :p depends if I really feel like starting over by then.

I voted 3 but it should be a combination of 2 and 3.

I always pick the worst team I can find, build it as high as I can take it and, once I feel I achieved everything I could with it, I leave, preferably moving to a considerably different league.

I used to play by managing my fav team and sticking with them pretty much forever.

The last few times I have set my fav team, but started off managing a Blue Square North team such as Stalybridge or Harrogate hoping to get offered the job of my fav team later on.

Number 1 fits me best I suppose. I'm hardly a die hard supporter of any one club but I have my favourites and once I start building a team I usually find it hard to leave my "creation" unless I get fired.