Man City - broken?

Wondering if anyone else has experienced this problem. I have only played two careers with FM2010, but with both, but especially my latest one, Man City are ridiculously good on it.

I am currently playing as Fulham, and am in second place, chasing City. However, City haven't lost in well over 60 games (im nearing the end of the 2014/2015 season, and they haven't lost since the second game of the 2013/2014 season)

Now, I'm aware that this isn't impossible in real life, i.e Arsenal a few years back, but I am beginning to wonder whether they are unbeatable on this. I have only lost one game all season (to Man City, thanks to a dodgy penalty award "Did that penalty look a bit harsh?" - rage!) with only 4 draws - I am having the season of my life, and I am still behind them by a point!

I'm a veteran at FM, and know that normally various clubs have spells of dominance and then fade away (United have financial bother, Chelsea always buy ridiculously expensive but crap players, and Arsenal insist on playing poor youngsters) but City aren't looking like fading ever! and I was just wondering if anyone else has encountered this, and what the general consensus is? My last career was with Stockport County, so I didn't pay any attention to the Prem, and I'm wondering whether its going to be the case forever that if i lose 2 games in a season, I can kiss the title goodbye?

Man City are overrated IMO - not becasue they can buy lots of pretty good players - becasue they buy a few but not as many as they can. Its players like Adebayor that are too good and IRL this is not the case. And they just seem to play really well and hammer teams. But FM can only reflect real life so much and as a result a good team IRL can become world beater in the space of a couple of years in FM.

But on a positive note its great competition and make FM alot harder which can be seen as a good thing!