cannot get a win

Hi all

I am new to all this so I just wanted an opinion. I started a journeyman and I have had 2 successful seasons with Septemvri in Bulgarian second div, 10th position in the first season when we were destined for relegation by the odds, and then took over at Optava in Czech second div, and half way in the season, got a job with Zwolle FC. Rest of second season was quite good, finished a respectable 9th and I noticed that most of my players had very high wages, like 7K-8K per week which the club could not afford. So I decided to let all the players go and just keep the captain. Pre season was really good, won against Karlsruhe, Hamburg and Shalke so I thought I would be quite confident for promotion. However, first 3 league matches and 3 losses.

My question is, is it my tactics which are not working well anymore (using a 451 which is my preferred formation and even the assman told me to play like that) or else maybe I need some time for the players to gel together? All players I got were on a free, and quite good players for the Juplier League.

After reading your post I feel that it may just be a case of the team has not had chance to gel. My current save, I am Bath City. I started unemployed and got the job there with just 12 games to go in the season. No signings, but I helped the club avoid relegation. During the summer, I went on the rampage and near enough changed the entire squad. The following season (which was last season) we were languishing around 15th until we had 10 or so games left, but all of a sudden the team clicked and that was it, we went on a 15 game unbeaten run and ended up finishing 9th. This season I brought in 1 player during the summer and kept the rest and now we are top of the table after 10 games winning 9 and losing one. These players aren't exactly what you would call Blue Square South superstars.