International Management - Assistant Suggestions

When I first took over as an international manager, my assistant was giving me some suggestions every time it came to announcing my latest squad.

When the squad selection time came, I would get a message in my inbox saying, for instance, 'player xyz has been playing well lately and deserves a recall' and so on. He would also suggest a possible squad, to which I could reject his suggestions or automatically implement them. I found this quite useful as I would tend to implement his suggestions and then make the changes that I wanted afterwards.

I'm disappointed to find that I am no longer receiving these news items and I have absolutely no idea why that is. :(

Can anyone help with this? Does anyone know why I am no longer receiving this news item?

Might it have anything to do with the fact that I am holidaying between international matches? It sounds unlikely to me, as surely the message would still appear. :confused:

Is it something I am doing wrong or is it perhaps a 'bug'?

Is anyone having the same problem?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks. :)

I'm holidaying until 'next squad selection'. Following that I then pick the squad and continue through until the game. After the game, I will holiday until 'next squad selection' again.

Previously, before I selected the squad, I would get a news message from my assistant suggesting his ideas for the squad, but I'm not receiving it now for some reason. I'm only a year into the save.

Only thing I can think of, is if you've inadvertently changed any of the media subscriptions or staff assignments. Otherwise, I've absolutely no idea where the problem you're having stems from, unless it's directly related to the holidaying.

Have you tried returning from the holiday periods a few days before the squad selection dates?