Moving from FM07 to FM10 - Questions

Hello folks,

I've been playing FM07 for several years now, and finally decided to get FM10 shipped to me. It's yet to arrive, but I had some questions before it does.

1) Regens

I saw someone post something about buying a regen at the start of the initial season... are regens now being generated before the game starts, rather than at the end of the first season?

Are central midfielders given reasonable Marking attributes upon generation? In FM07, you had to search high and low for a good defensive midfielder with good marking stats, because they were always generated with dreadful marking, unless they were DC/DMC type players.

2) Team Talks

Are team talks somewhat more balanced now? In FM07, if you were down a goal and had access to "I want to see more from you!" it was pretty much an automatic comeback win. Unfortunately, same thing went for the AI. Has this been sorted out?

3) Transfers

I've seen a lot of posts in the forum about being able to transfer players much more easily. While that's certainly a nice change, a lot of people seem to think it's gone overboard. Is this a problem when you're getting rid of good players, or does this really become a noticable problem when you're clearing out junk players?

4) Boardroom

Is the board still willing to give you a bit of leeway if you make a promise that you just fall shy of keeping? Say you guarantee promotion, and you end up in the playoffs-- is that good enough, or is that the sort of thing that'll likely get you sacked?

Thanks in advance for your answers. I'm just trying to get a handle on what FM10 is gonna be like, compared to FM07. Given the thousands of hours I've spent on FM07, it's gonna be a big change.

Hello mate, definitely worth the upgrade!

1. Regens are generally better than FM07. Still some quibbles (DC's with low jumping stats) but 10.3 has improved things.