PDA

View Full Version : Save game wont load



19992008
10-04-2010, 00:50
I tried loading my man utd save and it pops up with the message 'The Save game could not be loaded'

Is there anything i can do?

Edit: just tried loading my other saves, they wont load either :S

19992008
10-04-2010, 01:04
Not funny dude :(

UnitedLegends
10-04-2010, 01:54
Start up a new game save it then exit and try and load it see if that works.

lutontown1991
10-04-2010, 01:55
Wonga27 what is that for?

I saw another thread like this today. Hope SI reveal how to solve it.

craigcwwe
10-04-2010, 01:57
I have seen several of these threads as well today.
I am not sure what to suggest really mate. The only thing that i can think of is that the file became corrupted somehow.
You could always try emailing SI for help/advice.

lutontown1991
10-04-2010, 01:58
Very strange and today is the only time I've seen it brought up.

SI ?

SeanNUFC
10-04-2010, 03:08
For the lolz of course! XD :p

Hope it happens to you then. LOL!

Anyway, try restarting the computer if you havent, other than that i dunno.

19992008
10-04-2010, 03:31
Tried restarting the comp, tried uninstalling and re-installing, im stumped

SeanNUFC
10-04-2010, 13:00
Are you using it through steam? If not then that might be why...just a guess.

nev147
10-04-2010, 13:49
This may not effect you OP but when I transfered a game that was with a patch and then transfered the game to anthor computer that was not patched the game would not load becasue FM was not patched but the save was - make sure that both FM and save are on the same patch.

lutontown1991
10-04-2010, 13:54
For the lolz of course! XD :p

yes because so many of us ''LOL''d at that :rolleyes:

anagain
10-04-2010, 14:01
Can you list everything you have done that may have influenced this?

Have you moved any files about, reinstalled the game, changed database files etc?

Part of proving it is a bug is to prove you have done nothing to change things at your end.

Like Nev said, moving files around, such as from one computer to another, will cause problems if everything is not the same.

lutontown1991
10-04-2010, 14:08
Go into My documents > sports interactive > football manager 2010 > saved games and see if they are in there

19992008
10-04-2010, 16:15
Never fear, went to try it again today and the save games are loading :D :D, no idea why it didnt work yesterday tho :s

SeanNUFC
10-04-2010, 16:16
Glad to hear it.:)

nev147
10-04-2010, 19:36
Glad to hear it.:)

I second this. A FM story with a happy ending! :thup: