FMH '10 PSN sale - Buy or no buy?

So FMH 2010 goes on sale for EUR 19.99 for two weeks on PSN as of tomorrow. I didn't get it before since the pricing was out of control for Holland (EUR 45 for a long time, I just noticed it's currently EUR 34.99) but I've always been interested.

However I took a look at the bugs thread here and it seems there are even more issues this time than in 2009 (which I still play and love). What's worse, some of the more annoying bugs have not been addressed, it seems. Such as signing top players when managing lower-league sides under the Bosman ruling.

Also, in 2009 the Germany national squad consisted of greyed-out players, ignoring the existing players, and never had a manager in all my games.

Do annoyances like this one still occur in 2010? How many of you prefer 2009 over 2010? Should I upgrade or wait for FMH 2011?

I took the plunge and grabbed it on PSN. I was suprised how small it was. Only 45mb. Im still learning the ropes and getting a handle on the change from 09. Im still seeing the strange 4-5 ratings that were in the older ones.

• SI Staff

Maks - can you please let me know what issues you've found which are problems please (my email is marc.vaughan@sigames.com) and I'll do my best to assist you.

PS - My dutch isn't the greatest so if you can reply in English then that'd be helpful, if not then I'll manage to struggle through I'm sure ...

Hopla! Meneer Marc Vaughan verstaat Nederlands :D

Ik had het niet verwacht. Maar om op je vraag te antwoorden: ik vind het spel geweldig!

Het is, net zoals hier al meermaals vermeld, een totaal verschillend spel dan 09.

Wat Maks zegt, klopt misschien wel voor hem, maar voor zowat al de anderen loopt het spel heel vlotjes en zonder problemen. Ik speel dit spel ongeveer een uur per dag vanaf zijn release (in november ;).

Ik raad het echt aan :)

I'd say: take the plunge :)

Cheers.