Wage Budget in red

Guest leedsUnited-Beckford

you havent played FM much have you? :p

dont worry about it, generally itll mean that you wont have as much to spend on players/wages and youll get less of the transfer income to respend...

Also, if it gets serious the chairman might try to sell the club and in that case you could end up with a new owner with lots of money!

Itll only affect your management if youre seriously in debt and have been asked to do something about it, you might be forced to list players, cut wages etc

i see no i havent played much this is my first time with the gamehaha. i see every time i jave to keep offering players heaps of momey on wages to keep them its so annoying

well you should try to give them longer contracts, if they want $100 a week for a 1 year contract, it might be worth it in the long run to offer $130/$140 for a 2 or 3 year contract :thup:

id also look among your team, see if theres anybody you dont have plans for (or wanna get rid of) then you should see if their contract is running out and maybe offer Mutual Termination? if they accept you can cancel their contract for a lot less than 'Release on a Free'

also, i dont want this to sound rude, but there are some people on these forums that get funny with people starting a load of threads for stuff man, im not one, i couldnt care less, just if you have a few queries about the general game theres usually already a thread about it or something, you could try searching?

anywho, im off to write an essay ive been trying to write for 3 days! haha night, been nice chatting :thup:

yer thanx mate i know what you mean though i wont be posting any more unless its urgent haha

yer thanx mate i know what you mean though i wont be posting any more unless its urgent haha
how would i get banned for this its a legit quesion about fm?

Maybe he's referring to your writing....

(Just a thought who am I to judge you I'm also a foreigner to this language)